Quick Search
I am a
seeking a
between ages
and
Located within
Zip/Postal Code
Photos only
 
Quick Links
Advanced Search
New Profiles
Who's Online

New HIV Singles Daily

PositiveSingles.com - the best, most trusted and largest anonymous STD dating site!
PositiveSingles.com
The largest anonymous STD dating site!



View Profile
are you the one? Member Name: checkurself Member ID: 022726
Caucasian, 42, Single Ferndale, Michigan, United States

Personal Details
Gender: Male
Age: 42
Race: Caucasian
Marital Status: Single
Children: 0
Religion: Other
Drinking: Light/social drinker
Smoking: Light/social smoker
Food: Vegetarian
Occupation: Education & Science
Education: Graduate/Masters Degree
Languages: English (Fluent)
Interests: Meds - Undetectable
Cooking
Yoga / Meditation
Movies / Cinema
Volunteer / Charity
Travel / Sightseeing
Theatre / Ballet
Computers / Internet
Ice / Snow Sports
Dancing
Singing / Playing Instrument
Gym / Aerobics
Religion
Music - Pop / R&B
Nightclubs / Clubs
Music - Dance / Electronic
Music - Classical / Opera
Gardening
Eye Color: Blue
Hair Color: Brown
Body Type: Slim
Height: 5'7''-5'11'' (170cm-180cm)




checkurself is offline
1 photos in album view




Make Contact
Instant Message
Send Message
Add To Favorites
Send A Kiss
My Blog
Tell A Friend

Last activity: offline


General Information
I am a 32 year old special education teacher. I live and
work in Ferndale Michigan, where I own a nice little tudor
house that I share with my very nice lesbian roommate. I
enjoy what I do, although it can be pretty challenging at
times. The politics and strict guidelines have made me
consider possibly looking into another career - but that is
just an idea floating around in my head at this point. It
is possible that I may go back to school to pursue something
in the medical field. As far as my personality is
conerned, I am generally a pretty personable and nice guy,
who is very passionate and compassionate - 2 qualities I
value not just in myself, but also in the people I am close
to. I grew up in Sterling Heights Michigan, where my dad
still currently lives in the house I grew up in. I come
from a very large family that I am pretty close to, even
though we are all grown up - living our own lives and don't
see each other too often anymore except on holidays and
special occasions. We have been through a lot together that
has brought us closer together than your average family -
including the illness and passing away of my mother back in
2004 (who was diagnosed with glioblastoma multiforme, a very
deadly form of brain cancer). I am the only boy out of the
7 children in my family, so my six siblings are all sisters.
One of my sisters has special needs and is cognitively
impaired. It has been a rough road with her behaviorally
over the last year, however fortunately she has been doing
well and has been stable over the last couple of months.
She needs constant care and will be living soon in a house
with staff to help her, provided by county and state
assistance. She has taught me the importance of having
patience, compassion and caring for others, and gratitude
for the ability to take care of myself. I have 5 nephews
and another niece or nephew that will be born near the end
of the year. Oh, I also have 2 dogs that although they
sometimes drive me crazy with their barking, truly bring me
great joy. They are cute little long-haired minature
dachsunds - very smart and very stubborn, and I just love
them to death. I have had a challenging year myself and
am currently on a medical leave from work due to 2 major
bouts of severe clinical depression. I went through 2
hospitalizations and 18 electo-convulsive therapy
treatments, which worked miraculously in lifting my
depression. I am currently working with my doctors on a
plan to help prevent me from relapsing from this mental
illness that unfortunately has a strong genetic basis in my
family. I know this might be a little too much information
for some, however I feel that honesty is important, and I am
happy to be able to share what I have overcome. I have
learned to be grateful for not only the multitude of support
I have received from my family and friends, but also for
each good day that I have - because you never know what life
is going to throw at you. As far as my interests are
concerned, I enjoy playing the piano, reading (I'm currently
reading The Hunger Games), movies, watching TV (some of my
favorite shows include Smash, Glee, American Idol, The
Voice, Once Upon a Time, So You Think You Can Dance,
Revenge, The Golden Girls, and there are a few new shows
coming out that I am looking forward too including 666 Park
Avenue and Duets), going out for dinner, brunch, coffee, or
a cocktail, dancing, Zumba, Yoga (I went through training to
be come a Yoga Instructor), downhill skiing, playing the
piano... the list goes on, but that should give you a
glimpse of some of the things I like.
 
Appearance
Hmmm, this is tricky... describing yourself is not an easy
task, but I'll do my best. I have a slim to athletic build
that I maintain through yoga and some other classes I take
at my gym, although I'm not going to lie - I've been
slacking lately due to my recent medical problems...
hopefully I will get back into my workout routine again soon
because it is important to me. I am smooth - no hair on my
chest, and go back and forth between having a gotee to being
clean shaven. My hair is brown and short, and as I am
trying to age gracefully, the gray is starting to come in -
although I've been told it is sexy... it's still growing on
me : ) I'm about 5'8 and weigh approximately 135-140 lbs.
My complexion is pretty fair - I don't tan very well,
because cancer runs really high in my family and I would
rather be pale and cancer free than tan and dead, but I
still try and get a little color in the summer time.
Clothing, nothing too eccentric - I'd say I dress pretty
casual and comfortable most the time.
 

Looking for
I am aware that we all have issues, and crap to deal with in
our lives, which is fine as long as we are dealing with it
instead of pretending it doesn't exist. I am looking for
somebody who is honest and can admit their weaknesses, and
are continuing to constantly make improvements in themselves
and in their lives. I'd like somebody who is compassionate
and caring, open minded, has strong values and beliefs yet
is not judgemental, and somebody who all around has their
shit together or is working on getting it together.
Somebody who is self-sufficient, or is working on a goal to
get there. Life can thow you curveballs, but as long as you
perservere through them and have different support systems
set up in your life, then you are okay in my book. You have
to be somebody that I am physically attracted to, however
race and age I am pretty open to different possibilities. I
can't really describe what I am physically attracted to,
because I tend to have many different types - so it just
depends on the guy, but I understand the need for mutual
attraction. Those are some general things I am looking for
in a partner - but I think it's one of those things where
you need to meet each other and just see if you click and
there is any chemistry there.
Gender: Male
Age From: 18
Age To: 50
Relationship:
Romance
Relationship
Friendship

Copy Paste Below Code To Link To This Profile









There are 1 users and 145 guests online. Click here to see who's online.
Blog | Privacy Statement   Copyright (c) 2004 hivpoz.net   Back to homepage | Links